Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience (Appalachian students only)

The Turchin Center will open its studio space every Tuesday to Appalachian students to learn a new skill by a professional artist. All supplies provided and no experience necessary.

Explore the world of texture, color and design. Play with paint, collage, pastels, pen and ink with ASU Assistant Professor of Art Education Alyssia Ruggiero. Rediscover your creative spirit in a community of peers as you explore different mediums in an inviting loft space.

Tuesdays at Turchin is free and open to Appalachian students only. Class meets in 3200 TCVA Arnold Rosen Building and is limited to a maximum of 30 students per Tuesday.

Tuesdays at Turchin

Dates & times

Tuesday, September 8, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 7:00pm - 9:00pm Tuesdays at Turchin: An Open Studio Experience

Find us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterTurchin Center on FlickrTurchin Center on Instagram

Join our email list

Receive email updates with reminders of upcoming events and details about upcoming exhibitions.

Gallery hours

Make an immediate gift to the Turchin Center for the Visual Arts. Use our online giving form.

Or, mail your gift to...

Turchin Center for the Visual Arts
ASU Box 32139
Boone, NC 28608

View all giving options